Kid Froopy

Kid Froopy Releases ‘New In Town’ from Upcoming LP ‘Silver Sliver’ via Deadbeats


Kid Froopy announces his debut LP, Silver Sliver which will be available spring 2020 via Zed’s Dead imprint Deadbeats and he is releasing his first single off the project entitled “New In Town” — which is his first original song release since 2017.

“New In Town” is half ballad, half distorted melodic explosion showcasing all of Froopy’s remarkable abilities singing, writing and producing. The single features robust production and lyrics describing his experience the past two years moving to Los Angeles and depicting the isolated loneliness of a big city and all the contrasting beauty and ugliness that come along with it. The new single is nestled among ten additional new songs featured in his upcoming Silver Silver LP, which underscore Kid Froopy’s penchant for blending genre lines, organic instrumentation, and pristine sonics.

If this is your first introduction to the world of Kid Froopy, you may also recognize him as an extremely sought after singer/songwriter/producer in the music industry. Hailing from Des Moines, Iowa, Kid Froopy has established himself working behind the scenes with artists such as Terror Jr., Shawn Wasabi, umru, Lostboycrow, Delaney Jane, CRAY, ROZES, Bipolar Sunshine, Carlie Hanson and more. Having gained early support from Beats 1 Radio host Anna Lunoe, Kid Froopy’s original songs such as “bb (four missed texts)” via Moving Castle, and “Drive Slow” via Deadbeats Records, have racked up millions of streams, and gained him notoriety worldwide and allowed him to create official remixes for esteemed artists such as Mike Posner, Carly Rae Jepsen, Terror Jr., and more.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin


check out related tracks

subscribe to our newsletter

i expressly agree to receive the newsletter and know that i can easily unsubscribe at any time