MK (Marc Kinchen) Releases ’17’ Remixes + Plus Hit SCHIMANSKI NYC 12.30

December 15, brung the latest from internationally renowned house music producer and DJ, MK (Marc Kinchen): the 17 – Remixes EP on Area10/Ultra Music. The nine-track bundle of his widely popular single “17” features remixes from acclaimed electronic dance artists Solardo, Tchami, and CamelPhat, plus previously unreleased remixes from Will Clarke and Caleb Calloway and a bonus mix called the 6AM mix by a mystery producer.

“17” has served as a highlight to a great year for MK, where he continues to flourish overseas and break new boundaries in North America. The track has been streamed on Spotify over 17 million times, 8.8 million from the U.K. alone. The British have always had an affinity for quality house music, and they have embraced this MK song as well. The U.K. audience has catapulted “17” into Top 10 slots across many prominent charts including BBC Radio, Shazam and iTunes. All over Europe, “17” has received steady radio play from Demark’s The Voice to Belgium’s Top Radio, plus breaking into Ireland’s Top 10.

Its video, directed by Francis Wallis, was shot in Portugal and featuresthe kuduro style of dance – popular in Portugal with Angolan roots.

Beyond his production skills, MK is also a master of the remix. He has long been known for his special ability to reinvent songs. This year, he’s reworked three singles music by Rihanna, Clean Bandit ft. Zara Larsson, and London Grammar, to name a few. His latest is for hot U.K. house producers Solardo’s “Fall Down.” Check it out now here. Look soon for the MK remix of Tove Lo’s “Disco Tits.”

Look for MK to perform his last U.S. show of 2017 December 30 at Schimanski in NYC.

Track listing for the “17” REMIX Package is:
1. 17 (Extended Mix)
2. 17 (In The Air Dub)
3. 17 (CamelPhat Dub)
4. 17 (Tchami Remix)
5. 17 (6am Remix)
6. 17 (Solardo Remix) [Radio Edit]
7. 17 (Solardo Remix)
8. 17 (Will Clarke Remix)
9. 17 (Caleb Calloway Remix)

For more information on MK, please visit