Legendary dance music label Big Beat Records returns with the fourth edition of their Big – Beat: Ignition album, a recurring album series highlighting a selection of regionally relevant electronic and dance music from around the world. They’ve introduced us to tracks from Amsterdam, Paris, and Ibiza and today release the first domestic edition, amplifying winter with the hottest electro-soul sounds of Denver. Unequivocally the most globally embraced genre, dance and electronic music bring together cultures and people to create amazing shared experiences and lifelong memories. Big – Beat: Ignition showcases a region through highlighting our favorite music creators in the area, including up-and-coming artists and established acts.

This month Big Beat puts the spotlight on Denver – the musical torchbearer of the electro-soul movement in dance and electronic music. From venues like Cervantes’ Masterpiece Ballroom to Red Rocks Amphitheatre, electro-soul artists have found a home in the Denver area, playing to audiences that come from all over to funk and groove. Big Beat hand-picked 11 exclusive records for this latest installment of their IGNITION series, which they hope will transport you to the slopes or provide for a good jam with friends. With chillhop sounds from Birocratic, electro beats from Break Science, funk infused jams from Wax Future, progressive western tunes from Daily Bread, hip hop tracks from Tortuga, and disco vibes from Slynk, this compilation will leave you wanting more.

Big Beat offers fans a souvenir of the compilation to cherish these sounds and moments forever – download the compilation for free by clicking HERE! All tracks on Big – Beat: Ignition are brand new and available exclusively through this album. Each track from the album is accompanied by a visual component showcasing Denver, that were shot and edited exclusively by UC Denver Students Trevor McKenna, Patrick Jorgenson, Brandon Keller, Benito Roland, Niko Sotolongo and assisted by their professor, Eric Jewett.

1. Break Science – Lift Ourselves Above
2. Tortuga – Bass Drop feat. The Perceptionists
3. Manic Focus – Potatoes and Steak
4. Slynk – Baby Let’s Go
5. Daily Bread – Moreland Ave Blues
6. Bass Physics – So I Know (feat. Forthebeach)
7. Birocratic – Easy Money
8. IHF – Eclipse
9. Wax Future – FNK JNT
10. SLYNK – Don’t Flip (feat. Illvis Freshly)
11. Late Night Radio – Right Time (feat. Kevin Donohue & Clark Smith)

Follow Break Science

Follow Big Beat Records